Reflection (Introduction to Business)

Throughout this semester I have learned a lot of things from this subject which is Introduction to Business. This subject helped me deepen my knowledge on how to run a business and the many components which makes a business successful. This knowledge can prove useful to me when I decide to run my own business in the future as I already know some of the basics and learning the advance part would be easier.

From the first assignment which is the model calendar project, I have learned how coordination of a team is important in completing a goal. The team should have a leader which is persistent and knows what the goal is. This project was completed successfully because everyone played their role well. This is an important lesson to me because in the future I will have to work with other people and this lesson can prove useful. Besides that, in the second assignment, I learned that we should do things for a good cause as it can help the world in a good way. The charity project taught me that we should use a different strategy when the current strategy isn’t working well. I also learned not everything will go as planned and we should improvise when the time comes. This lesson is important to me as I will be working on projects as an architect and things won’t go as planned.

The topic that I like the most is management process as it teaches me a lot of things that are useful in daily life. My overall experience of this module was good and interesting. The topics taught were interesting to learn and the charity drive project was fun to do.

 

Leave a comment